Skip to main content

FULafia Post-UTME: Requirements, Format and Practice

FULafia post-UTME explained from the official 2026/2027 notice: UTME minimums by course, five O'level credits, my.fulafia.edu.ng, July to August 2026 dates.

ExamPadi Editorial · Updated · 6 min read

The Federal University of Lafia has posted its 2026/2027 post-UTME notice on its Directorate of Management Information System page, with clear UTME minimums by course. The notice is firm on eligibility and portal, and silent on what the screening itself involves. Here is the picture.

What the screening is

FULafia's notice describes an online screening exercise and states that the registration process is entirely online. It does not describe test questions, subjects or a duration, and it does not say whether there is a computer-based paper. It does say that participation is mandatory for FULafia Remedial and JUPEB students seeking undergraduate admission.

Who can apply

From FULafia's 2026/2027 notice:

  • You must have applied through the 2026 UTME and selected FULafia as your first-choice institution.
  • At least five O'level credits, including English Language and Mathematics, in not more than two sittings.
  • UTME minimums: 170 and above for most programmes; 200 for Anatomy and Physiology; 210 for Nursing and Radiography; 220 for Medical Laboratory Science and Pharmacy; 230 for Medicine and Surgery.
  • Direct Entry applicants need at least Merit (or Lower Credit) in their qualification.
  • Remedial and JUPEB students seeking admission must take part in screening.

Blog lists of FULafia cut-offs sometimes differ from the notice. Use the notice figures above and the portal.

How to apply

Visit my.fulafia.edu.ng, create an account using your JAMB registration number and email, complete your biodata, pay the prescribed screening fee through the university's approved payment platform, verify your O'level results, and print your application summary and payment receipt. The notice warns that payments must be started only on the MIS portal, because payment references generated elsewhere are not recognised. The notice did not state the fee, so read it on the portal before paying.

Timeline

From the official notice:

StageDate
Registration opens6 July 2026
Registration closes30 August 2026
Extension reported by a news site (AbSApp, 30 August 2026)Closes 20 September 2026 (not seen in an official notice)
Screening datesNot stated in the notice

For 2025/2026, an education site (Examkits) reported that registration began on 21 July 2025 and closed on 22 August 2025. See the 2027 dates page for the next cycle.

How your score is worked out

The notice does not give an aggregate formula or weights for combining UTME, screening and O'level grades. We found none officially, so do not use a split quoted by blogs. For method only, read our aggregate calculator guide.

What is not published

Not in the notice: the screening format, the fee amount, the aggregate formula, the screening date and results date.

If you are a Remedial or JUPEB student

The notice names Remedial and JUPEB students as required to take part, but it does not explain how their screening differs from a UTME candidate's, or whether the UTME minimums apply to them. Ask the FULafia admissions office through the portal's contact options and keep the reply in writing.

Before you pay or submit

Scam sites copy university notices every admission season, so check these before you part with money for FULafia:

  • Type the portal address yourself or follow the link from the university's own website; do not use links sent on WhatsApp or social media.
  • Confirm the fee on the portal screen and keep the payment receipt and your application slip.
  • Compare the name on your JAMB profile, O'level result and birth documents letter by letter, because mismatches cause avoidable problems.
  • Never pay anyone who promises FULafia admission, leaked questions or "expo"; they are scams and malpractice can cost you your place.

A practice plan for FULafia

  1. Make the UTME score count. FULafia's notice sets course-specific UTME minimums, and the UTME score is what decides whether you can register at all. Your UTME score is the part of the process you can still influence, so spend most of your time on the four UTME subjects. Our guide to scoring 300 in JAMB is a good place to start.
  2. Keep your O'level record clean. Check that your name, date of birth and subjects match across your JAMB profile, result slips and birth documents. FULafia only recognises payments started on its MIS portal, so never pay through a link sent by anyone else.
  3. Sharpen English and Mathematics every day. Short sessions on English Language practice and Mathematics practice help with the UTME and with any aptitude test a university adds later.
  4. Run timed blocks. In the last month before the UTME, practise in 40-question timed sets with a visible clock; CBT exam tips explains how to pace yourself.
  5. Set a weekly rhythm. Plan five study days and one review day, and log your scores each week so you can see which topics are slipping before the next UTME and screening cycle.

Original example: Which of these is a prime number: 21, 27, 29, 33? 29. The others are divisible by 3. This is our own question, not from FULafia.

See how NSUK and KASU manage screening in the north-central and north-west, and read how to prepare for post-UTME.

Practise now

ExamPadi has 46,182 practice questions across JAMB, WAEC, NECO and NABTEB, with timed CBT mode, free practice and a Pro tier, on Android, iOS, web and Windows. Practise for your Post-UTME and build the speed and accuracy you need. No score or admission is guaranteed, and the university's own portal is always the final word.

Practise with real past questions and worked answers

Practise for your Post-UTME

Frequently asked questions

What are FULafia's UTME minimums?

The 2026/2027 notice gave 170 and above for most programmes, 200 for Anatomy and Physiology, 210 for Nursing and Radiography, 220 for Medical Laboratory Science and Pharmacy, and 230 for Medicine.

Where do I register for FULafia screening?

At my.fulafia.edu.ng, according to the notice.

When did FULafia registration run?

From 6 July to 30 August 2026, per the notice.

Is screening compulsory for JUPEB students?

Yes. The notice says participation is mandatory for FULafia Remedial and JUPEB students seeking undergraduate admission.

Past questions by exam