Babcock University Post-UTME: Requirements, Format and Practice
Babcock University post-UTME explained from its own 2026/2027 admission pages: 170 UTME aggregate, five credits, the portal and what is not published.
ExamPadi Editorial · Updated · 6 min read
Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo, publishes its entry rules on its own admissions pages, and the 2026/2027 wording is explicit about the minimum UTME score and the application portal. It says much less about what the screening exercise involves. This guide takes the university's wording first and flags where it is silent.
What the screening is
Babcock's How to Apply page calls it the Post Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (Post-UTME) and refers to Screening/Verification Exercises. The application steps include choosing a preferred screening centre from a list, which means candidates attend a centre. The pages do not say what happens there: no subjects, question count, duration or format are given, so we cannot tell you whether it is a computer test, an interview or document verification.
Who can apply
From Babcock's admission pages for 2026/2027:
- You must have chosen Babcock as your first choice in the 2026 JAMB UTME. Candidates who did not can still apply but must make Babcock their first choice at an accredited JAMB CBT centre to complete admission.
- A 2026/2027 UTME aggregate score of not less than 170.
- Five credits at SSCE, GCE, NECO or equivalent in not more than two sittings; one sitting only for Medicine.
- Admission is only through UTME and JAMB Direct Entry. Inter-University Transfer applicants present a JAMB admission letter, transcript and attestation letter.
- Foreign applicants may apply if they meet the general entry and JAMB requirements.
Babcock's own pages differ slightly on age: the How to Apply page text says only candidates 16 and above are eligible, while the requirements page and the how-to card mention under-16 or under-15 candidates being advised not to apply. Follow the portal's current rule.
How to apply
Go to admissions.babcock.edu.ng. The eight steps listed are: visit the application portal; sign up with your email, application type and a password, then verify your email; pay; fill your bio-data with a recent photograph; enter your previous education details; attach documents such as transcripts and identification; select your preferred screening centre; and preview then submit, after which you receive a confirmation email. The pages do not state the fee in the text we read.
Timeline
What Babcock's pages give:
| Stage | Date |
|---|---|
| Admissions portal open for 2026 first-choice candidates | Stated as open; no date given |
| Application closing date | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Screening dates and centres | Not stated; chosen in the portal |
| Age eligibility | 16 and above, per How to Apply |
Because the pages carry no calendar, check the portal and our 2027 dates page when the next cycle opens.
How your score is worked out
Babcock's pages refer to a UTME aggregate score of 170 as the minimum but do not publish how UTME and screening results combine into an admission decision. Do not assume the "170" is a post-UTME score; the pages describe it as a 2026/2027 UTME aggregate score. Our aggregate calculator guide covers general methods only.
What is not published
Not published in what we could read: the screening format and content, fee, dates, centres and the aggregate formula. Third-party sites quote higher scores, such as 180; Babcock's pages say 170.
Before you pay or submit
Scam sites copy university notices every admission season, so check these before you part with money for Babcock:
- Type the portal address yourself or follow the link from the university's own website; do not use links sent on WhatsApp or social media.
- Confirm the fee on the portal screen and keep the payment receipt and your application slip.
- Compare the name on your JAMB profile, O'level result and birth documents letter by letter, because mismatches cause avoidable problems.
- Never pay anyone who promises Babcock admission, leaked questions or "expo"; they are scams and malpractice can cost you your place.
A practice plan for Babcock
- Learn the test mode first. Babcock's pages do not describe the test, so prepare for a general academic aptitude check while you work on your UTME score. Do your practice on a computer wherever you can, with a mouse and keyboard, so the real screen does not slow you down.
- Drill English and Mathematics daily. Use English Language practice and Mathematics practice in short, timed sets, then move to the subjects tied to your course.
- Practise under the clock. Set a timer for each block and finish it; CBT exam tips covers pacing, flagging and review habits.
- Check your logistics early. Choose your screening centre in the portal as early as you can, because you select it during the application and may have limited slots.
- Set a weekly rhythm. Plan five study days and one review day, and log your scores each week so you can see which topics are slipping before the next UTME and screening cycle.
Original example: Choose the correct option: The manager, together with his staff, (is/are) attending the workshop. "Is", because "together with his staff" does not change the singular subject "manager". This is our own question, not from Babcock.
Compare Covenant University and OOU, and read how to prepare for post-UTME.
Practise now
ExamPadi has 46,182 practice questions across JAMB, WAEC, NECO and NABTEB, with timed CBT mode, free practice and a Pro tier, on Android, iOS, web and Windows. Practise for your Post-UTME and build the speed and accuracy you need. No score or admission is guaranteed, and the university's own portal is always the final word.
Practise with real past questions and worked answers
Practise for your Post-UTMEFrequently asked questions
What UTME score does Babcock require?
Babcock's pages require a 2026/2027 UTME aggregate score of not less than 170.
Where do I apply to Babcock?
At admissions.babcock.edu.ng, as the university's pages state.
How many O'level credits does Babcock need?
Five, in not more than two sittings, with one sitting only for Medicine.
Does Babcock hold a test?
The pages mention a screening centre but do not describe a test. Confirm on the portal.